School Council

School Council

School Council

The A.B. Ellis School Council is an advisory body, which will work collaboratively with the School and Board to enhance the accountability of the education system to parents. It will also assist to provide a sharing, caring, learning environment at A.B. Ellis so that all students can realize their fullest potential. School councils are established under the Education Act – Ontario Regulations 612/00 (School Councils) and adhere to the Regulations therein.

To learn more about getting involved in a School Council, click here.  To join the A.B. Ellis School Council, please print and submit this form to the school.

School Council 2022-2023

In September, our first School Council meeting will include time to determine the voting membership for our group. The 2022-23 School Council consists of the following people:

Chair – Shannon Ketchabaw

Vice Chair – Kaarina Beavis

Other Members – Melissa Claydon, Sara Desjardins, Melissa Harrison, Allison Langlois, Samantha Nichols

Teaching Staff Rep – Robin Spry

Non-teaching Staff Rep – Dana Rancourt

Vice Principal – Heather Dubeau

Principal – Kendra Mihell

All parents are welcome to our School Council meetings.

  • September 12, 2022
  • November 8, 2022
  • February 7, 2023
  • April 4, 2023


September 12, 2022
November 8, 2022